Event

The role of digitalised public services as reactions to the COVID 19-pandemic

Jorge Rodriguez • 11 November 2020
Start of the event: 16:30 Berlin, 10:30 Bogotá, 12:30 Brasília, 17:30 Amman, 18:30 Nairobi, 19:30 Tbilisi, 23:30 Peking 
Languages of the event: English, German, Arabic, Spanish, Portuguese

 

The role of digitalised public services as reactions to the COVID-19 pandemic

In the frame of the Connective Cities virtual week, virtual events on Digitalisation will take place on Thursday, November 26th. We cordially invite you to participate in our session on The role of digitalised public services as reactions to the COVID-19 pandemic.

This session focuses on the process of digital transformation of cities as a response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Since the beginning of the crisis, municipalities around the world experienced a strong push to digitalisation. Not only that existing services were digitalised, but also new tools got invented to tackle various crisis-induced demands.

In this session the question of how digital public services can help to sustain the economic and cultural vividness of urban communities in times of the COVID-19 pandemic and beyond will be approached with the help of inputs from four municipal good practices from Germany and Albania. It will be demonstrated how digital transformation took part in municipal departments and services, such as offering virtual cultural events and strengthen the local economic by digital vouchers and platforms. Moreover, Faola Hodaj will explain how the Tirana municipality in Albania found Community-based digital solutions to COVID-19 as well as Internal-based digital solutions.  She will also address the issues faced, such as digital right awareness, digital literacy and digital security.

We are looking forward to an inspiring exchange and we would be delighted to have you join us!

 

Note: For a quality use of the conference tool please download the Google Chrome Browser.


Speakers

Dr. Christoph Dammann, Department for Culture, City of Kaiserslautern, Germany

Faola Hodaj, Tirana municipality, Albania

Lisa Hebing, City Marketing Bocholt, Germany

Anke Jansen, City Marketing Darmstadt, Germany

 

Moderation

Jorge Rodriguez

Files
Languages
Arabic English German Portuguese Spanish