Event

Cooperation between administration and schools in times of Corona

Kristian Kampfer • 11 November 2020
Start of the event:
16:30 Berlin, 10:30 Bogotá, 12:30 Brasília,17:30 Amman, 18:30 Nairobi, 19:30 Tbilisi, 23:30 Peking 
Languages of the event: English, Arabic, Spanish, German

 

Cooperation between administration and schools in times of Corona

In the frame of the Connective Cities virtual week, virtual events on Economic Response, Housing & Education will take place on Wednesday, November 25th. We cordially invite you to participate in our session on Cooperation between Public Administration and Schools in times of Corona.

This session focuses on the question how local authorities can support schools and teachers in enabling pupils to keep on learning under these special circumstances. Schools and their teachers are faced with major challenges. Social distancing at school must be made possible and in case of another Lockdown a digital infrastructure must be in place to guarantee access to education for students in order to learn from home. In order to create an international exchange, two Good Practices from Germany will be shared during this session.

The session will concentrate on the following question:

  • How can local authorities and schools work together to achieve the best possible and safest outcome for everybody?

We are looking forward to your participation!

Note: For a quality use of the conference tool please download the Google Chrome Browser.


Speakers

Claudia Weindl, Education Management, City of Landshut, Germany

Dietlinde Stroop, Media Education Officer, Detmold District Government, Paderborn, Germany

Moderation: Dr. Kristian Kampfer & Elke Schimmel

Agenda, Wednesday, 25 NOVEMBER 2020 – 4.30 – 6.30 pm (CET)

Time (CET)

Agenda

Speaker

16:30 – 16:40

Welcome and Introduction

Dr. Kristian Kampfer, Moderator and Elke Schimmel, Co-Moderator

16:40 - 16:50

Good Practice 1 “Lernstatt“

 

Dr. Dietlinde Stroop, Paderborn, Germany

16:50 – 17:10

Q&A

Moderators and Dr. Dietlinde Stroop

17:10 – 17:20

Energizer

Dr. Kristian Kampfer, Moderator and Elke Schimmel, Co-Moderator

17:20 – 17:45

Good Practice 2 "Assisted Learning“

Claudia Weindl, Landshut, Germany

17:45 – 18:00

  Q&A

Moderators and Claudia Weindl

18:00 – 18:30

ClosingSummary of the past session and announcement of the next week

Dr. Kristian Kampfer, Moderator and Elke Schimmel, Co-Moderator

Files
Languages
Arabic English German Spanish