Event

Decision making and communication in crises situations

Felix Richter • 11 November 2020
Start of the event:
16:30 Berlin, 10:30 Bogotá, 12:30 Brasília, 17:30 Amman, 18:30 Nairobi, 19:30 Tbilisi, 23:30 Peking 
Languages of the event: English, Spanish, Arabic

 

Decision making and communication in crisis situations

In the frame of the Connective Cities virtual week, virtual events on Public Health & Crisis Management will take place on Thursday, November 24th. We cordially invite you to participate in our session on Decision making and Communication in Crises Situations

In this session, it will be discussed how effective decision making and communication can be ensured during crises situations in public institutions as well as communication across organizations as well to the general public. In one keynote speech from Germany it will be presented how the crises situation affects humans based on newest psychological and neuro-scientific research. The sessions will focus on the following questions:

  • How do humans and the nerve system react in crises situations? 
  • What is trauma-informed communication and decision making? 
  • Which instruments and measures facilitate human interaction in times of the pandemic? 

We are looking forward to your participation!

Note: For a quality use of the conference tool please download the Google Chrome Browser.


Trainers

Sandra Mandl, certified systemic therapist (DGSF) and systemic consultant (GST) (Germany)

Felix Richter, somatic experience practitioner and organisational consultant (Germany)

Files
Languages
Arabic English Spanish