Event

Corona exists! How can municipalities raise awareness of the crisis

Federico Granda • 11 November 2020
Start of the event: 16:30 Berlin, 10:30 Bogotá, 12:30 Brasília,17:30 Amman, 18:30 Nairobi, 19:30 Tbilisi, 23:30 Peking 
Languages of the event: English, Arabic, Spanish, Portuguese, German

 

Corona exists! How can municipalities raise awareness of the crisis

In the frame of the Connective Cities virtual week, virtual events on Digitalisation will take place on Thursday, November 26th. We cordially invite you to participate in our session on Corona exists! How can municipalities raise awareness of the crisis.

Cities worldwide are coping with the crisis posed by the Pandemic on different levels. The strategies and tactics of the cities to communicate clearly the impact of Covid-19 for their health citizens, to combat fake news, to keep citizens connected and united in times of crisis, to inform timely and transparent about the measures and restrictions imposed by national states and many more will be discussed during this session.

We are looking forward to an inspiring exchange and we would be delighted to have you join us!

 

Note: For a quality use of the conference tool please download the Google Chrome Browser.


Speakers

Magnolia Vega, Head of Communication and Citizens Services Advisory Office - FONCEP Economic Benefits Severence and Pension Fund, Bogotá, Colombia

Siegrun Kreuser, Stabstelle Lüchow-Dannenberg, Ein Wendland, Germany

Imke Schroeder, Press Department, City of Kiel, Germany

Hope Raisers, Nairobi, Kenya

tbc, Halifax, Canada

 

Moderation

Federico Granda & Adriana Dolnyckyj

Files
Languages
Arabic English German Portuguese Spanish