Event

Crisis Management and Urban Public Services

Felix Richter • 11 November 2020
Start of the event:
18:00 Peking, 11:00 Berlin, 12:00 Amman, 13:00 Nairobi, 14:00 Tbilisi, 7:00 Brasília
Languages of the event: English, Chinese, Arabic, German

 

Crisis Management and Urban Public Services 

In the frame of the Connective Cities virtual week, virtual events on Public Health & Crisis Management will take place on Thursday, November 24th. We cordially invite you to participate in our session on Crisis Management and Urban Public Services.

This session offers cities and municipalities the opportunity to exchange their experiences and successful strategies about the challenges faced by local authorities regarding running administration and providing basic services. In order to create an international exchange, this session will concentrate on examples from China and Germany. Representatives of the chinese City of Wuhan will share their experiences and lessons learned during the Lockdown and how they dealt with the challenges of keeping the administration running. The Presentation will also provide insights in daily crises management, e.g. ensuring supply of goods and services for the affected population (electricity, water, waste disposal, etc.).

We are looking forward to your participation!

Note: For a quality use of the conference tool please download the Google Chrome Browser.


Speakers

Junqin Wu, Vice Director of Key Project Supervision and Coordination Office of Wuhan Municipal People´s Government, Hubei Province, P.R. of China

Dipl.-Ing. Christian Umbach, Head of Professional  Fire Department, Duisburg, Germany

Moderation: Felix Richter

Files
Languages
Arabic Chinese English German