Event

Infection Chains & Mobile Testing

Felix Richter • 11 November 2020
Start of the event:
15:30 Peking, 8:30 Berlin, 9:30 Amman, 10:30 Nairobi, 11:30 Tbilisi, 4:30 Brasília
Languages of the event: English, Chinese, Arabic

 

Infection Chains & Mobile Testing

In the frame of the Connective Cities virtual week, virtual events on Public Health & Crisis Management will take place on Thursday, November 24th. We cordially invite you to participate in our session Infection Chains and Mobile Testing.

This session offers cities and municipalities the opportunity to exchange their experiences and successful strategies about infection spreading, infection chains, test strategies and mobile clinics. In order to create an international exchange, Municipal health practitioners from hospitals and health authorities in Wuhan (China) and Berlin (Germany) have been invited to share their good practices concerning the following issues:

  • Everyday work during the pandemic in different municipalities
  • Containing infection spreading
  • Tracing infection chains
  • Test strategies and prevention, rapid testing,
  • Establishment of emergency hospitals
  • Setting up mobile clinics on a short notice

We are looking forward to your participation!

Note: For a quality use of the conference tool please download the Google Chrome Browser.

 

English - Infection chains and mobile testingDeutsch -  Infektionsketten und mobile Tests 中國-感染鍊和 移動測試أرابيش - سلاسل العدوى و اختبار المحمول

 

 
 
Speakers

Dr. Wang Fei, Associate Professor, Associate Chief Physician, Associate Director of Cardiology Department in Shanxi Cardiovascular Hospital; Taiyuan, Shanxi Province, P.R. of China (with Dr. Dr. An Jian, Professor, Chief Physician, Director of Cardiology Department, Vice president of Shanxi Cardiovascular Hospital; Lu Yaxuan, Head Nurse, Nursing Department of Shanxi Cardiovascular Hospital)

Dr. Wang Jun, Tongji Medical College of Huazhong University of Science and Technology in Wuhan, Huabei Province, P.R. of China

Cllr. Prof. Samer Bagaeen, Professor of Planning, Kent School of Architecture & Planning, UK

Moderation: Felix Richter  

Files
Languages
Arabic Chinese English